## **LGA Executive - Membership 2012/2013**

Councillor		Authority	Position/ Role
Conservative (8)			
Sir Merrick Cockell		DP Kanaington & Chalana	Chairman
		RB Kensington & Chelsea South Holland DC	Vice-Chairman/Group Leader
Gary Porter Robert Light		Kirklees Council	•
			Deputy-Chairman
Andrew Lewer Robert Gordon CBE DL		Derbyshire CC Hertfordshire CC	Deputy-Chairman Deputy-Chairman
David Simmonds			Chairman, CYP
		Hillingdon LB Sevenoaks DC	
Peter Fleming			Chairman, Imp & Innovation
Mike Jones		Cheshire West & Chester	Chairman, Env & Housing
Labour (7)			
David Sparks OBE		Dudley MBC	Vice-Chairman/Group Leader
Sharon Taylor OBE		Stevenage BC	Deputy-Chairman
Vacancy			
Mayor Sir Steve Bullock		Lewisham LB	Chair, Workforce B
Peter Box CBE		Wakefield Council	Chair, E&T B
Mehboob Khan		Kirklees Council	Chair, SSC B
Dave Wilcox OBE		Derbyshire CC	Chair, E & I B
Liberal Democrat (5)			
Gerald Vernon-Jackson		Portsmouth City	Vice-Chairman/Group Leader
Mayor Dorothy Thornhill MBE		Watford BC	Deputy-Chairman
David Rogers OBE		East Sussex CC	Chair, CWB B
Flick Rea		Camden LB	Chair, CTS B
Chris White		Hertfordshire CC	Member
0.1.4%			
Substitute		100	10.1.111.1
Jill Shortland OBE		Somerset CC	Substitute
Independent (2)			
Marianne Overton		Lincolnshire CC	Vice-Chairman/Group Leader
Robert Dutton OBE		Wrexham County Borough	Member
Regional Representative	s (10)		
	Cons)	East Herts DC	East of Eng. LGA
,	Cons)	Tandridge DC	SE Eng Councils
,	Cons)	Dorset CC	SW Leaders
	Cons)	Staffordshire CC	WM Councils
	Cons)	Lincolnshire CC	EM Councils

Mayor Jules Pipe	(Lab)	Hackney LB	London Councils
Paul Watson	(Lab)	Sunderland City Council	NE Councils
Keith Wakefield	(Lab)	Leeds City Council	LG Yorks & Humber
Sir Richard Leese CBE	(Lab)	Manchester City	North West Regional Leaders' Board
David Phillips	(Lab)	Swansea City and County Council	Welsh LGA
Named substitutes			
Simon Henig		Durham CC	NE Councils
Gr. Uff. Marco Cereste OSSI OMRI		Peterborough City	East of Eng. LGA

## Non-voting Members of LGA Executive

Cllr/Local Authority	Political Group	Representing
Lord Peter Smith (Wigan MBC)	Labour	LG Leadership
Stephen Castle (Essex CC)	Cons	Resources Panel
Neil Clarke (Rushcliffe BC)	Cons	District Councils Network
Stephen Houghton CBE (Barnsley MBC)	Labour	SIGOMA
Roger Phillips (Herefordshire Council)	Cons	County Councils Network
Alderman Sir David Wootton	Independent	Local Partnerships
(Corporation of the City of London)		